Skip to Content

Affiliated Commission of

Affiliated Member of

ICO Awards

ICO Bureau 2021 - 2024

 ICO Bureau

Term Oct 1, 2021 - Sep 30, 2024

 

President:

photo

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. John C. Howell

The Racah Institute of Physics
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Edmond J. Safra Campus
Jerusalem 9190401 Israel
Phone: + 972 02 6585834
e-mail: 
john.howell@mail.huji.ac.il

Past President:

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Roberta Ramponi

Director, Institute for Photonics and Nanotechnologies (IFN-CNR) 
Dipartimento di Fisica 
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci, 32
20133, Milano, Italy
Phone. +39 02 2399 6150
E-mail: 
roberta.ramponi@polimi.it

 

Secretary General:

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Humberto Michinel

Director, School of Aerospace Engineering
University of Vigo
As Lagoas s/n. Ourense, 32004. Spain
Phone: +34 988 38 72 20 
e-mail  secretariat@e-ico.org

 


Associate Secretary:

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Adrian Podoleanu

School of Physical Sciences 
University of Kent
Room 301, Ingram Building
Canterbury, CT2 7NH, UK

Phone. +44 1227 823 272

E-mail: A.G.H.Podoleanu@kent.ac.uk

Treasurer:

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Joseph Niemela 

Senior Researcher and Head of Applied Physics
Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) 
Strada Costiera, 11
I-34151 Trieste, Italy
Phone: +39 040 2240 607
e-mail: niemela@ictp.it

 

Elected Vice-Presidents (Alphabetical order):

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Czarske

Director, Institute of Circuits and Systems 
Technische Universität Dresden
01062 Dresden, Germany
Phone. +49 (0)351/ 463-34803

E-mail: juergen.czarske@tu-dresden.de 

 

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Pietro Ferraro

(Elected from industry)

TaiGeek Technology, Ltd
Via Campi Flegrei, 34, 80078 Pozzuoli NA 
Phone: +39 081 867 5041
e-mail: pietro.ferraro@cnr.it

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Qihuang Gong

Physics Department. Peking University
209 Chengfu Rd, Haidian Qu, Beijing, 100871 China
Phone: +86 10 6276 5884 
e-mail: qhgong@pku.edu.cn

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Nataliya Kundikova 

Faculty of Physics
South Ural State University
Lenin Avenue, 76, Chlyabinsk 454081, Russia
Phone: +7 (351) 267 9041
e-mail: kundikovand@susu.ac.ru

 

photo

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Kaoru Minoshima

The University of Electro-Communications 
1-5-1 Chofugaoka, Chofu, 
Tokyo 182-8585, Japan 

e-mail: k.minoshima@uec.ac.jp

photo  

 

Dr. Sara Otero

(Elected from industry)

Radiantis, S.L.
Polígon Camí Ral, Carrer de Copèrnic, 2-4, 
08850 Gavà, Barcelona. Spain
Phone: +34 936 38 97 63 
e-mail: sara.otero@radiantis.com

 

photo  

 

Prof. Dr. Leszek Sirko

Institute of Physics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Al. Lotników 32/46
PL-02-668 Warsaw, Poland
Phone: + 48 22 843 66 01
e-mail: sirko@ifpan.edu.pl

photo  

 

Prof. Nathalie Westbrook

Institut d'Optique Graduate School - Paris Saclay
2 avenue Augustin Fresnel 91127
Palaiseau cedex, France
Phone: + 33 (0)1 64 53 31 00

e-mail: nathalie.westbrook@institutoptique.fr

 Appointed Vice-Presidents (Alphabetical order)

photo  

Prof. Gert von Bally

(Appointed by OWLS)

Center for Biomedical Optics and Photonics (CeBOP)
University of Münster
Robert-Koch-Str. 45
D-48149 Münster Germany
Phone: + 49 175 2069916
e-mail: bally@uni-muenster.de

photo  

Prof. Dr. Kent D. Choquette

(Appointed by the IEEE Photonics Society)


IEEE Photonics Society President
Electrical & Computer Engineering Dept. University of Illinois
3108 Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory 
208 N. Wright Street, Urbana, IL 61801 
Phone: +1 217-265-0563
email: choquett@illinois.edu

photo  

Dr. Yaseera Ismail

(Appointed by OPTICA)

School of Physics
Westville University of KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, 4041, South Africa
Phone: +27 (0)31 260 7570
e-mail: ismaily@ukzn.ac.za

photo  

Dr. Carmina Londoño

(Appointed by SPIE)

National Science Foundation
2415 Eisenhower Av, Alexandria
Virginia 22314, USA
Phone: +1 703 292 5111
e-mail: clondono@nsf.gov

photo  

Dr. Gilles Pauliat

(Appointed by EOS)

Institut d'Optique Graduate School- Paris Saclay
2 avenue Augustin Fresnel 91127 Palaiseau cedex, France
Phone: + 33 (0)1 64 53 31 00 
e-mail: president@europeanoptics.org

photo

 

 

Prof. Dr. Eric Rosas  

(Appointed by RIAO)
Presidente
Clúster Mexicano de Fotónica
e-mail: eric.rosas@photonics-mexico.org

photo

 

 

Prof. Dr. Ahmadou WAGUÉ

 (Appointed by LAM Network) 

Department of Physics
University Cheikh Anta Diop
Dakar, Senegal
Phone: +221 77 634 19 61    
e-mail: ahmadou.wague@ucad.edu.sn

 

IUPAP Executive Council Delegate:

photo  

Prof. Dr. Carmen Cisneros Gudiño

Instituto de Ciencias Fisicas, UNAM
Av. Universidad s/n, Col. Chamilpa
Cuernavaca, Morelos, 62210, México
Phone: +55 5622-1731
Fax: (52) 5556 227731
e-mail: carmen@fis.unam.mx

ICO-26 Delegate:

photo  

Prof. Dr. Mourad Zghal

Engineering School of Communications of Tunis (Sup'Com)
University of Carthage
Cite Techno. Com. -Rte Raoued Km 3,5
2083 Gazala Ariana Tunisia
Phone: + (216) 71857000 (#1025)
Fax: +(216) 71856829
e-mail: mourad.zghal@supcom.tn